NMR supporters & contributors

“I welcome this report which presents the untapped potential of resource efficiency for UK manufacturing.   This is a subject that has not received the wide attention that it deserves, given its low risk potential to boost profits while improving the sustainability of manufacturing.” – Sir George Buckley, Chairman elect, Smiths Group, Director: Stanley Black & Decker, Pepsico, Archer Daniels Midlands, Hitachi

“I welcome this report for the important issues it raises around sustainable manufacturing and the range of opportunities it identifies for UK industry to improve its productivity through more efficient use of resources … I wish every success to the ‘next manufacturing revolution’.” – The Rt Hon Vince Cable MP, Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills

The Next Manufacturing Revolution thanks the reviewers named below for their contributions in their areas of expertise to the NMR study:

    • AB Sugar
    • Anthony Alexander, Research Fellow for Sustainable Supply Chain Management, Cardiff Business School
    • Ramon Arratia, European Sustainability Director, Interface
    • Peter Askew, Head of Packaging and Packaging Waste Policy, BIS
    • Susanne Baker, Senior climate and environment policy adviser, EEF
    • Jocelyn Blériot, Head of Editorial – European Affairs, Ellen MacArthur Foundation
    • Dr Nancy Bocken, Lead researcher sustainable business development, University of Cambridge
    • Michael Bogen, Collaboration Concept for Co-Modality (CO3)
    • Dr Claire Barlow, Director of Undergraduate Education, University of Cambridge Engineering Department
    • Andy Barnetson, Director of Packaging Affairs, Confederation of Paper Industries
    • Dr Peter Ball, Reader in Manufacturing Operations, Cranfield University
    • Keith Beattie, Energy & Environmental Sustainability Leader, Eli Lilly
    • Jane Bickerstaffe, Director, Industry Council for Packaging & the Environment (INCPEN)
    • Nick Blyth, Policy & Practice Lead, Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment (IEMA)
    • Geraldine Brennan, EPSRC Centre for Innovative Manufacturing in Industrial Sustainability, Imperial College London
    • Stella Constantatos, Global Sustainability Manager Logistics, Unilever
    • Lucy Cowton, Product Sustainability Manager, Innovia Films
    • Cliff Crosfield, Atlas Packaging
    • Dr Colin Cunningham, Director, Scottish Environmental Technology Network (SETN), University of Strathclyde
    • Albert Dessi, Technical Team Leader Energy Efficiency Opportunities, Australian Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism
    • Dr Teresa Domenech, Institute for Sustainable Resources, University College
    • Tony Dunnage, Group Environmental Engineering Manager, Unilever
    • Professor Paul Ekins, Institute for Sustainable Resources, University College London
    • Dr Steven Fawkes FEI, Chairman, Day One Energy Solutions
    • Dr Michael Gell, Head of Product & Packaging Design, WRAP
    • Anna Graham, Business Support Manager, Zero Waste Scotland
    • Steve Hope, General Manager, Environmental Affairs and Corporate Citizenship, Toyota
    • John Huddleston MBE, Director, JJA Radley Limited
    • Keith James, Special Adviser Environmental Research, WRAP
    • Douwe Jan Joustra, Director Research & Education, Circle Economy Platform Netherlands
    • Martijn Kruisweg, Head of Eco-Efficiency and Sustainable Growth, AkzoNobel
    • Euston Ling, Technical Solutions Manager Waste Services & Fuel Use Procurements, North London Waste Authority
    • Ignacio Duque Oliart, Institutional Affairs Manager Iberia, European Recycling Platform (ERP)
    • Kit Oung, Energy Expert, Projective and Committee Member, British Standards Institute
    • Richard Pamenter, Head of Environmental Sustainability, GSK
    • Dr Alan Pears, Adjunct Professor and Associate Director, RMIT Centre for Design
    • Tracey Rawling Church, Director of Brand and Reputation, Kyocera Document Solutions
    • Simon Roberts, Cranfield University
    • Johan Sandberg, Cefur
    • Dick Searle, Chief Executive, Packaging Federation
    • Jarno Stet, Waste Services Manager, City of Westminster
    • Dr Richard Swannell, Director of Design and Waste Prevention, WRAP
    • Dr Peter White, Director of Global Sustainability, Procter & Gamble


Comments are closed.